New Seed Packets – 1 October 2021

new seed packets

New Seed Packets uploaded recently: Lettuce Bronze Mignonette  Cucumber Redlands Long White Black Salsify Squash Cucuzza Carrot Danvers 126 Organic Tomato San Marzano Tomato Ice Cauliflower Selection 174 Cabbage Red Ball F1

New Seed Packets 3 September 21

New Seed Packets

New Seed Packets  Sunflower Solar Flash F1  Salsify Mammoth Sandwich Island Fenugreek  Wormwood Lebanese Zucchini  Swede Tasmanian Butter Cosmos Versailles Flush Calendula Touch of Red mix Basil Dark Opal

Growing Cauliflower in Tasmania (my way)

growing cauliflower

Growing Cauliflower in Tasmania (my way) Cauliflower (Brassica oleracea, Botrytis group) is one of my favourite vegetables. It prefers the cooler weather but a summer crop is possible in Tasmania. Cauliflower has a distinct nuttiness and is similar to broccoli in flavour. The main edible part of the flower, of which we don’t want coming too soon …

Growing Cauliflower in Tasmania (my way) Read More »

New Seed Packets: 25 August 2021

New Seed Packets uploaded today (25 Aug):   Lebanese Zucchini https://www.davesseed.com/product/lebanese-zucchini/ Radish Hailstone https://www.davesseed.com/product/radish-hailstone/ Bush Bean Royal Burgundy https://www.davesseed.com/product/bush-bean-royal-burgundy/ Celeriac White Alabaster https://www.davesseed.com/product/celeriac-white-alabaster/ Lettuce Iceberg https://www.davesseed.com/product/lettuce-iceberg/ Spring Onion Tokyo Long White https://www.davesseed.com/…/spring-bunching-onion…/ Watermelon Golden Midget https://www.davesseed.com/product/watermelon-golden-midget/ Onion Red Rippa https://www.davesseed.com/product/onion-red-rippa/ Mustard Green Yukina Savoy https://www.davesseed.com/pro…/mustard-green-yukina-savoy/ Sorrel Red Vein https://www.davesseed.com/product/sorrel-red-veined/

Growing Asian Greens in Tasmania

Growing Asian Greens

Growing Asian Greens in Tasmania Growing Asian Greens is quite new to many Australian gardeners, well quite new to me over the past decade anyway. I first started with Mizuna and Mibuna and was surprised at the high yields collected over that winter. Since then I have been experimenting with many different varieties with failures and …

Growing Asian Greens in Tasmania Read More »

New Seed Packets added 10/8 and 11/8

New Seed Packets

New seed packets uploaded last couple of days  Sunflower Radiance https://www.davesseed.com/product/sunflower-radiance/ Tomato Black Russian https://www.davesseed.com/product/black-russian-tomato/ Silverbeet Ruby https://www.davesseed.com/product/silverbeet-ruby/ Cauliflower Purple Sicily https://www.davesseed.com/product/cauliflower-purple-sicily/ Komatsuna Red F1 https://www.davesseed.com/product/komatsuna-red-f1/ Viola White Perfectionhttps://www.davesseed.com/product/viola-white-perfection/ Salvia Tricolour mixhttps://www.davesseed.com/product/salvia-tricolour-mix/ Cosmos Sensation Dazzler https://www.davesseed.com/product/cosmos-sensation-dazzler/ Tomatillo Peubla Verde https://www.davesseed.com/product/tomatillo-puebla-verde/ Carrot Atomic Red https://www.davesseed.com/product/carrot-atomic-red/ Carrot Paris Market https://www.davesseed.com/product/carrot-paris-market/ Hon Tsai Tai https://www.davesseed.com/…/hon-tsai-tai-purple…/ Pak Choy Chokito F1 https://www.davesseed.com/product/pak-choy-chokito-f1/ Cabbage Savoy Vertus  https://www.davesseed.com/product/cabbage-savoy-vertus/

New Seed Packets 4/8/2021

mexican sunflower

New Seed Packets uploaded today 4/8/2021 Mustard Ruby Streaks Beetroot Chiogga  Cucumber Muncher Burpless (Lebanese)  Cucumber Crystal Salad  Basil Thai  Mexican Sunflower  Pak Choy White Stem  Leek American Flag  Batavian Broadleaf endive  Chicory witloof  Chicory Red Dandelion Melon Mountain Sweet 

How I grow potatoes in Tasmania

grow potatoes in Tasmania

How I grow Potatoes in Tasmania. (Note this is just how I do it, there are many great growers who have their way) Potato (Solanum tuberosum) is in my opinion the most important food plant in my garden. Who doesn’t like spuds on the dinner plate. There is a reason the spud spread quickly around …

How I grow potatoes in Tasmania Read More »

Shopping Cart